Bone Tired

Bone Tired 

late night talks
meant for convincing
you to stay

I’m left wrung out
and in need myself
of soul’s nourishment

though it pains me
I must break the dialogue
sequence for self-repair

feeling I could sleep for ages
that I’m slowly melting
into my surroundings

the warmth of numbness overtakes me
as I stumble forth into the garish light
the day is young and promises to be long

my physical presence is solidly here
but my thoughts linger with you still
though you’d rather push me away

One thought on “Bone Tired

Leave a Reply - I love messages!

