Brain Dump … What’s on my mind tonight

Just writing to sort my thoughts and clear my mind tonight.

I’ve been submitting a few pieces to literary magazines here and there. I’d like to see something come to fruition, but I guess we’ll see. In the meantime, I’ve also been reading a variety of literary magazines. There’s really some interesting stuff out there.

I’ve been enjoying supporting fellow artists, poets, writers – other creatives, like myself, through Patreon. It’s sort of like a Kickstarter/IndieGoGo, but it’s an ongoing thing where you can choose to be a patron of an artist, writer, musician, etc… and support them financially so that they can continue to create. I find this to be quite rewarding. It allows me to help others in reaching their goals and following their dreams; their efforts and determination inspire me.

I received a tentative teaching schedule for next year. Along with my usual academic and advanced English 9 classes, I will be teaching modern short stories again AND I will also have a creative writing class too! I think I am excited about this prospect. I’m nervous because…well, I’m always anxious about change, but other than that I guess I’m comfortable with the idea.

 

 

Leave a Reply - I love messages!

