I can hardly watch movies anymore

only comedies

because any amount of feeling

is too much to bear.

It’s difficult to read fiction

these days

because I connect too deeply to characters.

Feelings flood in and wash away

my own feelings of security.

These things reach down to the depths

and pull the rug from beneath my feet.

I cannot stand on the quicksand ground

without a sense of anxiety and dread.

If I used to be able to consume to escape

now I must create to escape.

2 thoughts on “

Leave a Reply - I love messages!

