Don’t You Dare

Message to me

from me:

Stubborn? And proud of it! [except for when I’m not]

Self-deprecating? Yeah, I kind of suck that way.

Self-aware? I try, but my own breath disturbs me; sometimes

I’d rather not.

I’d rather not admit

when I’m wrong [because I’m not!]

I’ll laugh off all the flaws

except the one you throw in my face.

I’d rather not admit

that I’m still thinking even though

it looks like my mind’s been made.

Temperamental? Who made you the judge?

You wear no crown or halo upon your head,

so don’t you dare.

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply - I love messages!

