Acquaintance

Yes, I feel in a big way;

I’m a whole lot of human.

I eat, sleep, and breathe emotion.

You tell me not to feel

To disengage

I don’t know how to exist in that vacuum;

it would suck my spirit raw.

Keep your feelings to yourself,

but be honest with me –

either way, I cross a line.

I’m unwilling to compromise

never lukewarm

like the temperature in my room

too hot or too cold;

I prefer warmth.

I trusted you with my biggest

emotions.

I trusted you with my honesty.

I should never have trusted you,

let you in –

treating me like an acquaintance

rather than a friend.

Leave a Reply - I love messages!

