The Morning Bits

Today is a day off for me. I have a few minor plans that will likely blossom into full-on projects before the day is through; this is the way I operate.

I sit here with my coffee watching the birds come into my feeder; a female cardinal, a bunch of sparrows, half a dozen morning doves, a few titmice, and of course, my beloved blue jays, squirrels, and a red-bellied woodpecker. My Zoey kitty who was watching with me has fallen fast asleep on her cat tree by the window. I love watching her dream. She looks so peaceful resting her head on her little paw.

Mornings are  body-rough for me. My hands refuse to work; my knees and feet rebel most days as well. Snap, crackle, pop go my joints. On days when I don’t have to work, I don’t mind taking things slow and warming my body up. Yoga stretches often help. I keep telling myself that I’m too young to have arthritis, but I know that there are those who must cope with it for their entire lives, even as children.

Today, I have time. The whole day yawns and stretches before me, and I am glad.

 

Leave a Reply - I love messages!

