Today’s Chaos and Random Stuff

As I finally collapse into my chair for my lunch break at work I open my personal email to see 17 new emails. I click out of the window with a sigh. Too much chaos going on and today I just need a break. Today is one of those days I feel like I’m drowning and overwhelmed. I need to just recognize those thoughts and realize that they’re untrue. I am neither in deep water nor am I overwhelmed, in fact, I’ve made it through my morning so far with relatively few hairs yanked from my head and I am indeed still in one piece, so life can’t really be all that rough, right?

Yesterday, while hanging out at the library bookstore I picked up a book that so far excites me; I have high hopes for my summer journaling and so far this book looks like a wonderful guide,  A Life in Hand: Creating the Illuminated Journal by Hannah Hinchman. I’m not even passable when it comes to drawing, but at the same time, the journal is for me – so who really cares what the pictures look like? If it brings me joy then I will draw and color and create in whatever manner I choose.

It’s evening now and my day is done. Relaxing at home and feeling thankful to have some peace and stillness. Today was a rough day, but tomorrow is another day. My kitty, Dexi Doodle Putty Tat, helps me to unwind and relax at the end of each day. He’s a great snuggle buddy. 🙂

dexi

Leave a Reply - I love messages!

