Oh ye Gods and Godesses of YA Non-fiction and all Classroom Library Aficionados

I teach 9th grade English and I’ve been working on building my classroom library this spring. I have a hefty amount of fictional works, but my non-fiction collection still requires some beefing up. It will get there eventually. I’d love to hear any suggestions you might have as far as non-fiction books that would appeal to 13-15-year-old students.

I’m wondering what tips and tricks you all might have found for keeping a classroom library. What words of wisdom do you have?

One thought on “Oh ye Gods and Godesses of YA Non-fiction and all Classroom Library Aficionados

  1. I tried a check in/out system with my classroom library one year, and it was more trouble than it was worth. Since my books were all either donated or from the half price bookstore, I didn’t mind if they disappeared. More often than not, they were returned to my classroom. I was just glad kids were reading them! I would recommend putting your name or classroom number somewhere in the book so they get back to you. Good luck!

    Like

Leave a Reply - I love messages!

