My Summer Un-plan

The more I think about what I want to do with my summer break, the more I’m convinced that I just want to BE.

I want the freedom of waking up with no agenda, no schedule in mind, and just doing, or not doing, whatever makes me happy. I want to do things leisurely; not rushing from one thing to the next and never really enjoying any of it. This blog post this  morning reminded me of just that. Slowing down to enjoy the space created by my summer break will hopefully help me to relax and re-energize.

Time in the park, walking, birdwatching, reading, writing, or doing yoga sounds like such a luxury right now. These shouldn’t be luxuries and I need to make time in my schedule to do the things that keep me motivated and feeling alive. I guess sometimes I just need a reminder that I don’t have to wait for summer to be happy.

Leave a Reply - I love messages!

