Authors I Have Loved (and still do!)

There are just some authors that stick with you. You’ve read so many of their works that you feel like you’ve become a part of the world they’ve created; or perhaps you’ve read one of their books so many times it has become a part of you…perhaps that is what happens? Either way, just the thought of reading something they’ve written makes you almost giddy inside.

The more I think about this topic the more authors come to mind. I feel like I’ll be editing this post until the end of time. So without more ado, here’s my list: (in no particular order)

1. Mitch Albom

2. E.B. White

3. S.E. Hinton

4. Christopher Moore

5. Chuck Palahniuk

6. Harper Lee

7. Herman Wouk

8. Robert Cormier

9. Lois Lowery

10. J.D. Salinger

11. Hunter S. Thompson

12. David Sedaris

13. Garrison Keillor

14. Augusten Burroughs

15. Jeannette Walls

16. Laurie Halse Anderson

17. John Green

18. Judy Blume

19. Markus Zusak

20. Ray Bradbury

21. Douglas Adams

22. Edgar Allan Poe

23. Charles Brockden Brown

24. H.P. Lovecraft

25. Garth Ennis

26. Art Spiegelman

27. John Layman (ill. Rob Guillory)

28. Mildred D. Taylor

4 thoughts on “Authors I Have Loved (and still do!)

  1. An interesting list! A few of my favorite authors are on this as well, however there are many on this list I’ve never heard of unfortunately. I’m glad you enjoy John Green and Judy Blume, their books are quite good. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply - I love messages!

